Chamber Divisions

The Industrial Parkway Association (IPA) is an area located south of New California and State Route 42 in Jerome Township. Bordered by US 33 and RT 161 this area contains over 220 businesses along the parkway along with several new housing subdivisions blended into the adjacent farmland.

Due to the close proximity to the City of Dublin and I-270 the area has grown rapidly over the last 15 years and contains a wide range of businesses- automotive services, manufacturing, R&D and retail establishments. Many of the companies have relocated from other parts of central Ohio to the Industrial Parkway corridor where a supportive business environment exists.

The IPA has monthly meetings (2nd Thursday) where the association members discuss current events affecting the parkway area and look for ways to improve the business environment. Many local government representatives attend IPA meetings along with area law enforcement and fire departments officers. The businesses work with the local zoning inspector, zoning board and board of zoning appeals to ensure the quality of development is positive for the township.

The IPA board strives to provide support to the businesses by scheduling a series of presentations each month which touch on important topics for all businesses- HR, accounting, insurance, roadway/utility infrastructure, employee safety and business security to name a few. The board has been successful in procuring food truck services to the parkway area which has been very popular as well as hosting an annual IPA golf outing. 

IPA Officers

Ken Barton, Minuteman Press

Vice President
Kathy Patterson, Patterson Pools LLC

Kelly Darrow, MJ Design Associates

Chris Welker, Reliable Staffing Resources

Beau Michael, Union Rural Electric Cooperative


Traffic Discussion Presentation January 2020

Legislative Committee/Business Impact Breakfast

The Chamber’s Legislative Committee meets monthly to identify legislative matters of interest to Union County businesses.

Committee members research topics/issues and express an opinion pertaining to their impact on a healthy business economy. Besides making recommendations to the Chamber Board of Trustees, they also host monthly Business Impact Breakfasts to update the community on current hot topics, and interact frequently with area legislators to keep Union County on the forefront.

Marysville Business Association (MBA)

The Marysville Business Association (MBA) provides knowledge, support, and networking opportunities for local business people to promote local business growth that will establish a successful, cohesive business community.

The Marysville Business Association meets on the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 8 am at The Elks or the Chamber office.

President: Dave Amerine, UCO Industries, Inc.
Vice-President: Shannon Dishong, Pathways Financial Credit Union
Secretary: Anita Tiller, Memorial Health
Treasurer: Tony Wimmers, Tony’s Home Repair
Program Coordinator: Julli Griesheimer, Wings Support & Recovery


Plain City Business Association (PCBA)

The Plain City Business Association (PCBA) works for the greater good of the Village and the surrounding areas to help establish a strong business community by providing support, education and leadership.

PCBA Scholarship Application 2021

Visit our Facebook page to stay in the loop!


4th Wednesday of the month at 8 am at Der Dutchman Restaurant (unless otherwise noted)


Derek Gibson, Memorial Health

Vice President
Linda Peters, Main Street Treasures

Anna Denega, The Richwood Banking Company

Sandy Harris, Edgewater Place Assisted Living

Other Executive Committee Members:
Jenny Brill, Rummel-Brill Insurance Agency
Diane Ulrich, Madison County Chamber of Commerce & Econ Development
Heidi Baldwin, Village of Plain City
Shannon Dishong, Pathways Financial Credit Union

Richwood Area Business Association (RABA)


Richwood Area Business Association (RABA) exists to PROMOTE the business in and around the Richwood area; while ENCOURAGING those businesses to be involved within the community and CONNECT the business and services within the community as a network of support.


Evie Collins, Memorial Health

Vice President
Eli Wagler, CPA, CGMA – Wagler Badenhop

Lindsay Hershberger, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Ohio

Tai Wills, Richwood Bank

Union County Safety Council (UCSC)


To provide a forum to network and study safety, health and wellness issues that affect the quality of life and productivity of employees of businesses and government agencies operating within Union County.

Guiding Principles

Information:   Through the power of knowledge…we can make a difference.
Cooperation:   As a team, we are much stronger.
Motivation:      To create the inspiration to make tomorrow better than today.

Steering Committee Members

Brian Dostanko, President
Robert McClintock, Vice President
Rachel Gwilliams, Secretary
Jim Fuller
Craig Marker
Debbie Murphy
Cheryl Crawford
Dan Wade
Mark Nelson, BWC  

Union County Healthcare Providers


The mission of the HCPA is to enhance Union County Health Care and Health Care Business through communication, education and awareness to health care consumers, health care businesses and public entities.

Please feel free to join us & help spread the word by bringing a friend.

For those new to the UCHCPA, meetings are generally scheduled the fourth Tuesday of each month from 11:30 AM to 12:30 PM at the Chamber Office. Larger scale educational or awareness events will be held two to three times a year. For more information about the UCHCPA, please contact the Chamber Offices or e-mail anyone on the Executive Committee.


UCHCPA Executive Committee

Jon Dees
Memorial Wound Care


Holly Novak
Interim Healthcare

Rick Roush
Union County Health Department

Tracy Thien
Union County Board of Developmental Disabilities

Translate »